top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePurify An Urban Sweat Lodge

Tastes Like Candy Salad

A must try! My mouthwatering salad recipe! The dressing will last in your fridge for a couple of days. That is if it even makes it to the refrigerator, as I used every last drop when I tossed the salad and served it! It's THAT delicious! I tried something new (the candied almonds) and was quite a fan. I felt like I made my very own candy, but the best part is that it is healthy and nutritious for you!! I will be adding this to my cravings list fosho! Feel free to mix up the ingredients if you want to substitute the feta instead of goat cheese or pecans instead of the almonds. I personally chose the goat cheese because it tends to be lower in calories and fat. It can also pack (depending on how it's processed) probiotics which are microorganisms that can aid in digestion.





Slivered Almond Candy Toppings


Ingredients:

  • 1 to 2 cups Slivered Almonds

  • 2 tbsps. honey

  • 1 tbsps. coconut oil

  • 1/4 tsp. salt

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 350

  • Get out parchment paper and line a baking sheet.

  • Then melt on the stovetop the honey and the coconut oil,

  • Next, add the almonds and salt.

  • Spread almonds onto a baking sheet and then into the oven for 15 minutes.

  • In the mean time, make the salad.

  • Take them out when 15 minutes is up and let them cool.

  • Sprinkle on top of your salad!


Salad + Dressing Ingredients/Directions


Ingredients:

  • 5 oz. (or handful/as much as you would like) Spring mixed greens

  • 1/2 cup organic blueberries

  • 1 to 2 organic pears

  • 1/3 cup purple onion sliced

  • 1/2 cup crumbled goat cheese

Dressing:

  • 1/4 olive oil

  • 3 tbsps. white vinegar

  • 2 tbsps. honey

  • 1/4 tsp. salt

  • 2 tbsps. Dijon mustard

  • 1 tsp. black pepper

  • 1/2 tsp. dried oregano

Instructions:

  • Mix all salad ingredients to create a vinaigrette dressing.

  • Slice the onion and pears.

  • In a salad dish, place the greens first. Then add in the slices of pears, onions, blueberries, almonds, and crumbled goat cheese.

  • Drizzle some or all of the dressing on top and serve.



Enjoy! I am genuinely obsessed with this salad! I made it for dinner, and then the very next day, I made it all over again for lunch! Try it out! Please let me know if you love it as much as I do!


Warmly,

Sam

55 views0 comments

Komentáře


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page